Entangled Holiday Hop is Here…

86 Comments

UPDATE: Contest is now closed. Thanks to all those who participated. Happy Holidays!

As part of the Holiday Hop I’m giving away a $25 Amazon gift card. To be in the running for this prize simply share your favorite holiday treat in the comment section of this blog.  Easy, right?

Check out the sidebar to learn more about my books.

Follow me on Twitter if you’re desperately bored and easily amused: https://twitter.com/RitaOberlies

  Just click on the Mistletoe image above to find out what prizes my fellow Entangled Authors are giving away. Happy holidays and good luck :-)

86 thoughts on “Entangled Holiday Hop is Here…

  1. I love the buckeyes that my husbands aunt makes every year and those powdery lemon cookies. Trader Joe’s also makes these amazing chewy eggnog cookies that I can’t get enough of. Yum!!
    booklovingme AT gmail DOT com

  2. Puppy chow! I only make it once a year, at Christmas time, and I savor every bite! It’s so bad but so good!!

    Following you on twitter – @booksconsidered

  3. Pingback: Get Entangled Under the Mistletoe! | Entangled In Romance

  4. Hello
    My favorite treat are Cello Cherries and Spearmint candy canes. I know you can buy Cello cherries all year round but I don’t ever get around to it.

    TO EVA – I saw a post from you in the blog hop that said you liked Puppy chow and I thought you were joking but now that I see you wrote it again and have a co-signer with Rita I had to look it up. It looks delicious…they could have given it a better name though…LOL

    Merry Christmas
    Leela Lou

  5. One of my favorite treats is my mom’s Pumpkin Pie…no one makes it as good as she does..not even me when I use her recipe.

  6. My favorite treat would have to be heavenly hash. My husband’s grandmother makes it every year and it is amazing! That or Puppy Chow…. I love that stuff and could eat it all the time! lol

  7. I love Vaniljekranse, Risengrød, pebernødder, konfekt and finskbrød :D *yummy, yummy
    Ps. I am danish so that´s why I wrote all those strange words hehe ;)
    Thank you for this giveaway :)

  8. Oh, I love bibingka! Nowadays, you can see it all year round but during my childhood, it’s only during Christmas time that we get to eat it.

  9. P-O-R-K C-H-O-P S-A-L-A-D ! No one, and I mean ain’t nobody makes a meaner greener p/c/s than moi ! But you already knew that, didn’t you TERRy ?

  10. My favorite holiday treat is my great, grandmother’s fruitcake recipe. I have been converting co-workers for years to the joys of homemade fruitcake.

    Merry Christmas and thanks for the blog stop.

    Bookworm (dot) judy (at) gmail (dot) com

  11. My friend makes this caramel corn that we call crack corn because it’s so addictive! That has to top the list of fave holiday treats for me. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Cyndi

    • I’m drowning in Boy Scout caramel popcorn…ended up buying a ton because both of my sons are scouts. I shouldn’t say this publicly but their caramel corn doesn’t knock my socks off (homemade is definitely better).

  12. I’m a big fan of pumpkin cookies.. followed up with hot chocolate & whipped cream. Mmm.. dip the cookie into the whipped cream. Tasty! Reading everyone’s favorite treats is making me rather hungry! :D

  13. Yes ! You need to try a buckeye !! I make them every year, and people fight over them on my cookie trays :) I also love Oreo Balls

    Merry Christmas !
    ~Kym
    flwrs4ever(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. I am English and live in Spain. I have never heard of buckeyes or puppy chow. Though the clementines are great and so cheap. For me its mince pie with ice cream.

    p.winmill.hotmail.com

  15. Warm, gooey, chewy cookies. Right now I’m munching on triple chocolate oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. They must be warm and fresh from the oven. Yumm-o.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

  16. It’s my famous peanut butter fudge. It’s a really simple recipe and it actually tastes like peanut butter. It’s the best I’ve ever eaten.

  17. not really a holiday cookie but every year me mom makes snickerdoodles, so now I associate it christmas – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  18. My favorite holiday treat is cookies! I love to make them and eat them. I also recently started to enjoy peppermint bark. :)
    I hope you and your family have a happy holiday! Thank you for the wonderful giveaway.
    trb0917 at gmail.com

Leave a Reply

