John Murtha Calls Western Pa. ‘Redneck’…

3 Comments

Although I no longer reside in the great state of Pennsylvania, I maintain a strong affection for the people, the institutions and the history that abounds there.  Perhaps that is why I take umbrage at Congressman John Murtha’s use of the term redneck to describe a portion of the population.

Instead of pontificating about the danger of publicly denouncing those who have put you in office — I’ve decided to poll some fine young citizens and ask for their reactions to Mr. Murtha’s assessment.  The picture below best sums up their response:

3 thoughts on “John Murtha Calls Western Pa. ‘Redneck’…

  1. I’ve seen those 2 little ruffians before. Those 2 punks jumped me outside a candy store in Centerville, MA. last summer ! They didn’t take my money but they sure stole all my treats ….

Leave a Reply

