True Confessions…of a Part Time Psychic!

4 Comments

Warning…I am about to share too much information.  If you suffer from headaches, delusions of grandeur, or periods of unexplained confusion consult a physician before reading any further. 

 

On this day in history, circa 1997, my life shifted in a subtle way.  First, I will divulge what happened and then I will share the reason it impacted me.

 

The Dow Jones industrial average tumbled 554.26 points, forcing the stock market to shut down for the first time since the 1981 assassination attempt on President Ronald Reagan. 

 

Now I am not, nor have I ever been, a Wall Street Wizard.  But in the early part of October 1997 I told my husband that the stock market was going to crash.  As we rode down a side street in Sarasota, Florida I told him that on October 27th the market would experience its largest point loss in history.  His reaction — mild amusement.  I insisted that he write down the date and what I predicted.

 

Fast forward a few weeks.  As I watched the television, breaking news updates began to pour in.  October 27 was shaping up to be a devastating day for Wall Street.  By four o’clock that afternoon my husband was scratching his head.  How the hell had I known weeks before that this was going to happen?  My answer?  It popped in my head out of nowhere.  Clear.  Urgent. 

 

This would not be the only time I had a strange sense of a future event.  Each time I told my husband in advance (with great insistence and often great clarity) what would happen.  It’s weird.  It’s disconcerting.  But I’ve never doubted that it’s real.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “True Confessions…of a Part Time Psychic!

  1. Hey Voodoo Who!

    Not to freak you out or anything…but I did have a strong feeling that some lucky person was going to have the life altering experience of reading my blog today 🙂 Hope it was you!

  2. From the “WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR ME LATELY” file. Young lady, where were you over the weekend ? Surely could’ve used your “talents” to discern The BREEDER’S CUP ! Thanks – for NOTHING ….

Leave a Reply

