Hustling “Charlie Hustle” on the Vegas Strip….

2 Comments

vegas-baby-035

Prior to the release of my debut novel, The Catcher and the Lie, I decided to have some fun by creating promotional postcards.  On a whim I had 100 cards made up with pictures of my two contracted books on the front.

 

When my husband took a recent business trip to Vegas he packed a stack of my postcards.  Yes…he actually handed them out on the strip.  Even better — he spotted Pete Rose (a real life baseball legend).  I’m sorry but there is nothing more fun than seeing a former baseball star holding a picture of my debut novel, which centers on a professional baseball player.  Oooh, don’t get me started on the irony of my book’s title and ….well, you know where I’m going with that, I’m sure!

 

Hugs to Charlie Hustle for being so wonderful to my zealous husband!  Regardless of what happens with the Hall of Fame — Pete Rose was an absolute champion on the field.  (I’d give him the nod if I had a vote).

 

Please visit:  http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/the-catcher-and-the-lie to pick up a copy of my book if you haven’t had a chance yet. 

 

2 thoughts on “Hustling “Charlie Hustle” on the Vegas Strip….

  1. LOVED Mr. PETE ROSE + the way he played the game ! The whole H of F thing is just kind of sad. Hope that over time, somehow, someway, Mr. PETE is finally given the honor due him + he is finally inducted !

  2. I’m with you on this one! He never bet against his own team…and sadly I think they targeted him to a large degree to set an example. Pete was a darn good player (look at how many positions he played and played them well)…Maybe I’ll start a Charlie Hustle campaign!!!!

Leave a Reply

