Do You Need A Lift?

5 Comments

Those that know me well can attest to the fact that the last seven days of my life have been interesting…and NOT in a good way!   Murphy’s Law was alive and kicking my butt.  To get back on track today, I’m going to share two things that made me smile this morning!pandas

In need of a Push

A man and his wife were awakened at 3:00 am by a loud pounding on the door. The man got up and went to the door to find a drunken stranger standing in the pouring rain and asking for a push.

“Not a chance,” the husband said. “It’s three a.m.!” He slammed the door and returned to bed.

“Who was that?” his wife asked.

“Just some drunk guy asking for a push.”

“Did you help him?” she asked.

“No! It’s three in the morning and it is pouring rain out there!”

“Well, you have a short memory,” his wife said. “Remember about three months ago when we broke down and those two guys helped us? I think you should go help him.”

Doing as he was told, the man got dressed and went out into the pounding rain.

“Hello, are you still there?” he called into the dark.

“Yes!”

“Do you still need a push?”

“Yes, please!”

“Where are you?” the husband asked.

“Over here on the swing,” the drunk replied.

 

5 thoughts on “Do You Need A Lift?

  1. Whenever I see those cute little pandas I think of RICHARD NIXON + HENRY KISSINGER going to China in the early ’70s …. Thanks for the memories ….

    • I’m just a tad too young to remember those days 🙂 That was a darn cute picture, wasn’t it? There are a couple more pictures that I’m saving for a blah day!!!!

      Hugs….

  2. Mr. Kersey,

    Now I’m hankering for a White Chocolate OREO…it seems sinful that in most markets they are strictly a holiday treat! In these times of economic and social upheaval a good box of those OREOS might really help lift this nation 🙂 Should I write Nabisco?????

    Rita

Leave a Reply

