Touching down in New England town…(Name that Tune)

7 Comments

Um, yes I have New England on the brain right now.  If you stopped by here Monday you know why I’m waxing poetic about my home.  Yesterday, I promised to post a list of the finalists in the 2009 New England Reader’s Choice Bean Pot Award.   They are as follows:

Short Contemporary Finalists

The Ride of Her Life – Natasha Moore

The Catcher and The Lie – Rita Oberlies

A Christmas Wedding – Tracy Wolff 

Long Contemporary Finalists

Blame It On Paris – Jennifer Greene

Just One of the Guys – Kristan Higgins***

Just Breathe – Susan Wiggs 

Historical Finalists

Enticing the Prince – Patricia Grasso***

Frontier Courtship – Valerie Hansen

A Knight Well Spent – Jackie Ivie 

Romantic Suspense Finalists

Bed of Lies – Pam Champagne***

Under Fire – Beth Cornelison

Pitch Black – Susan Crandall 

Erotica Finalists

Prince’s Fire – Cara Carnes

Immortal Kiss – J.K. Coi

Forbidden: The Revolution – Samantha Sommersby 

Future/Fantasy/Time Travel/Paranormal Finalists

Red Fire: A Gods of Midnight Novel – Deidre Knight

Prey – Melina Morel

King of Sword and Sky – C.L. Wilson

 

I’d like to promise that I won’t mention this again in the next few weeks, but I know my limitations 🙂   Still undecided about attending the conference….I’m a bit of an introvert, so I tend to stress about participating in large functions where everyone is a stranger!!!!

7 thoughts on “Touching down in New England town…(Name that Tune)

Leave a Reply

