Here come Tuesday, oh hard Tuesday…

5 Comments

Few things in life create more anxiety for me than visiting the dentist.  In the past I have had everything done…fillings, root canals, crowns.  You name it and I’ve had it done.  Repeatedly.  On the same teeth, no less.  Usually within two years of treatment my tooth breaks down again.  This is frustrating.  Not to mention expensive.  REALLY EXPENSIVE.  Today I visited a new practice for the first time.  Needless to say I was dreading it for the past several weeks.  Fortunately, they were extremely nice and extremely professional.  Instead of just fixing the current laundry list of problems, they want to address the underlying reason behind the repeating cycle.  At this point they believe I am a severe teeth-grinder….which is resulting in cracked teeth. 

Anyway, I was feeling a little down this morning – before and after my appointment.  STRESS.   Much to my surprise a friend had sent along the following in an email last night.  It made me smile…so I’m sharing here! (Oh, and can you guess from which song I came up with today’s title post?)

rules-2009

5 thoughts on “Here come Tuesday, oh hard Tuesday…

  1. I hope that my teeth don’t end up like yours! 😦 I heard that it runs in the family. I better do some extra brushing and flossing tonight.

  2. Key Kool Katie!

    I’m a fanatic when it comes to brushing and flossing…so I definitely think the teeth grinding is at the root of my problem. You’ll be fine — I’m sure. Dentistry has come a long way…so they would probably catch any problems early on for you or Taz! Now if I could have a permanent fix for my darn hair 🙂

    HUGS!

  3. Well,I am not THAT OLD yet so I am lucky when it comes to my hair. I don’t even need to think about it getting gray and falling out.

  4. Hmm, I think I’m hurt Kool Katie! It’s not that I’m gray or losing my hair, girl. My main problem is that I’m trying to grow it out and it is kind of stuck 🙂 Think Katie Holmes — but not nearly as cute. Speaking of Mrs Cruise…she seems to be sporting extensions this week. She went from bob length to well below her shoulders in a blink of an eye!!!!

Leave a Reply

