Break out the Alka-Seltzer….

2 Comments

My stomach is in knots.  Today I submitted a partial manuscript to a publisher I’ve been eyeing for quite some time.  A couple of months ago I had the pleasure of reading several books from this publisher as part of a local RWA contest.  I was blown away by the quality of one book in particular.  It was unique, well written, and a wonderful surprise.  Needless to say, it received top scores.  On the heels of that contest, I ordered several other stories from this company.  Frankly, I wasn’t disappointed with any of my selections.

 

Hence, I’m testing the waters.  Realistically I know that the odds are probably not in my favor.  That’s okay.  Rejection isn’t fun.  But I’ve been there before.  I’m still in a state of shock that Catcher and the Lie is amongst the finalists in the New England Reader’s Choice Bean Pot contest.  Eeeek – I’m trying to decide if I can attend the conference at the end of the month.  Things have been crazy busy at home the past few weeks, so logistically it may not be feasible.

 

Tomorrow I need to explore additional marketing avenues for my forthcoming April release, Ready to Take a Chance Again.  I have an ad placed with The Romance Studio, but I would like to squeeze in a few more spots where I can promote.  Romancing the Blog was a great site to generate hits when Catcher was released but they are booked solid through August.  Ugh!!!

My boys are off from school tomorrow!  Yeah!!!!  I’m hoping the weather this weekend will be nice, especially for the St. Patrick’s Day parade.  GO GREEN 🙂

2 thoughts on “Break out the Alka-Seltzer….

  1. As long as my hair extensions are not in knots I think I’m okay 🙂

    Oh,crud. The truth is I still haven’t had the courage to get extensions. Now I’m afraid people will think Katie Holmes was my inspiration….

    Rita

Leave a Reply

