Thumbs Up…Thumbs Down

6 Comments

Logo - Villanova UniversityMy alma mater got spanked last night by Louisville in the Big East Tournament.  After a hot first half they totally tanked when it counted 😦   Kudos to Coach Wright for always looking so spiffy on the bench.

Opening day is just around the corner.  The season will kick off on April 6th against Tampa Bay at Fenway Park.  Now if someone could simply get Papelbon to share less of his feelings, I wouldn’t wince every time I pick up the sports page.  Frankly, he’s starting to come across a little too much like Roger Clemens for my liking.  So far we only have tickets for the Sox series in August against Toronto — hopefully we’ll hit a few more games.   Maybe even at Fenway this year….

My brother and sister-in-law welcomed a new baby girl into their family this week.   My boys are thrilled to have a new little cousin, Adelle Evelyn.  Sending cyber kisses from the crew in Western, New York.

Well, it’s that time of year again!  I’ve already pulled out my favorite St. Patrick’s day shirts/hats.  Our city parade is this afternoon.  Although I’m not a beer drinker, the green ale below looks enough like Midori liquor to make my mouth water.  YUM!

 

 

 

 

 

 https://i1.wp.com/www.wyckoffschools.org/eisenhower/teachers/fuller/images/clip_art_pencil_02.jpgDecided to change a significant plot point in my current WIP.  I’m still not sure how I’m going to make it work, but I do think it will heighten the conflict quite a bit.  Hopefully I’ll squeeze in a little time in between family activities this weekend and boost my word count!!!

Anybody have exciting plans for this weekend?

6 thoughts on “Thumbs Up…Thumbs Down

  1. Before I file any action against your family member, I must ask . . . “Is it a Mac or A-Dell?” Please let me know. Thanks!

  2. TERRy, your above comment re : Villanova’s B-ball Coach Wright leads me to wonder. Are you one of those PINK baseball-hat wearing members of RED SOX NATION ?

    • Hmm, I actually don’t own any ball caps. My head is rather large and therefore rather scary when I attempt to don any type of hat. I do, however, own a very cute (pink) braided wristband with the BoSox logo. My boys gave it to me last year as a special treat to kick off the season!!!!

      As for Mr. Wright, back in my own college days we used to laugh at how he always looked meticulous in his attire as the asssitant coach. If my sources are correct he recently received the honor of being named the second best dressed coach in college basketball. Mrs Wright, btw, had a penchant for rather large hats. They certainly stood out at Villanova!

Leave a Reply

