Three Wishes for Today…

2 Comments

Free Tooth Model

Hmm…this morning I’m heading off to the dentist.  Can you feel my excitement?  Few things in life bring me such joy as sitting in a reclining chair while a horrified dental professional looks at the mess my mouth has become.  It’s been a work in progress for many years…small mouth + bad genes = unholy disaster.  Today I will have my eighty-ninth root canal (only a slight exaggeration).  My wish is that the dentist survives unscathed.

My second wish for today is that one of my favorite visitors to this site finds relief from a nasty illness that has plagued him for over a week.  This individual has been sick as a dog and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that a visit to a second physician today will bring positive results.  The germs circulating this year have been particularly harsh, so I’m sending healing/happy thoughts his way!!!

My third wish for today is that I accomplish something at the computer.  I’m hoping that if my dentist shoots me up with a sufficient amount of novacaine it might induce some creativity in my brain.  A state of loopiness might be just what I need to jump start my WIP. 

Wish me luck on my wishes….

2 thoughts on “Three Wishes for Today…

  1. Thanks, Kersey! Another visual that will help soothe me as I prepare for endless visits to the dentist. Crazy thing is (other than Dr Farb)….I’ve finally landed a dentist with a sense of humor. I thought they tried to weed that out in dental school 🙂

    Hugs
    Rita

Leave a Reply

