Aquatic Alpha Hero….

4 Comments

Chances are if you’ve picked up a romance book in the past few years you’ve encountered the alpha hero.  Strong.  Tough.  Complicated.  Goal Oriented.   IMPERFECT.    While some readers shy away from this archetype, I confess to being majorly sucked in.  Maybe that’s why I’ve developed a new addiction.

Wait for it….cause this might surprise you…. my newest love is….The Penguins of Madagascar.  Honestly I’m hooked.  Major league addicted.  As in I tape it if I know I’m going to miss a new episode.  It’s cute and cuddly.  Not to mention the fact that it has its own alpha hero.  Weird but true.  Skipper the take charge leader of the penguins is totally alpha.  He’s got it all going on.  Responsible.  Mentally Strong.  Decisive. Protective of the weak.  Well groomed with a sexy, deep voice. 

Of course, my boys can’t understand why Skipper is my favorite character.  I thought about explaining my whole alpha male theory to them…Nah!  They’d never understand.

4 thoughts on “Aquatic Alpha Hero….

  1. Kersey….once again you forced me to resort to a ‘google’ search. How sad? I had no idea who Oswald Chesterfield Cobblepot was 😦

    Thanks for adding to my mental database!!!!

    Hugs
    Rita

    P.S. Thanks for all your help at the “Hill”. It is very much appreciated.

  2. Kersey –

    You should create your own Wikipedia site…I swear trivia rolls off your tongue faster than Jacoby Ellsbury rounds the bases. Seriously, I see a game show visit in your future. Give Vanna a call and see if they’re looking for fresh meat.

    Hugs
    Rita

Leave a Reply

