You might want to close your eyes….

14 Comments

File:  Nature at its wildest

A pack of dogs attack gator in Florida.  Okay this post is not for the squeamish.  We all know that nature can be cruel, but there is also beauty and justice within the animal kingdom.  The alligator, one of the oldest and most fearsome predators, can still fall victim to a normally docile opponent.   In this case a tight-knit pack of canines have found a way to outsmart their victim.

Note that the alpha dog has a muzzle hold on the gator — preventing it from breathing.  While another dog has a hold on its tail to keep it from thrashing.  Finally, a third dog attacks the soft underbelly of the gator.

Okay, now is the time to close your eyes if this is not to your taste or if you just finished breakfast.

Wait for it….

Oops, probably should suggest that this is PG-13 viewing.  Small children might get upset…

image001111alligator

 

14 thoughts on “You might want to close your eyes….

  1. Day one of Summer Vacation with the boys and you have already lost your mind!! I will start the prayers.

  2. Hey thanks for your er…concern! I have problems, more than I can enumerate in a public forum. Prayers, small gifts, and/or cash would surely go a long way toward easing my woes 🙂

    HUGS
    Rita

  3. I was thinking more of Henson than Flowers,
    but that give us the M.O.O. tie in.which in turn
    led to Yusuf Islam.A wild,wild world indeed!!

  4. Not so certain how, or why, but after reading Mr. KERSEY’S most recent entry I’m suddenly reminded of a renowned phsychotherapist from the Boston area, the former PRINCESS CHEYENNE !

  5. Hmm…has someone already penned a story about Princess Cheyenne? I have to think that would make pretty interesting reading. Maybe we should give Howie Carr a call.

    Geez, Kersey. I wish you hadn’t brought Moonshadow to mind. “And if I ever lose my mouth; all my teeth north and south.” Next week I’m getting a bunch pulled…. Egad, my stomach is starting to pitch. I think I need to lay down 🙂

    Rita

  6. Am I the only one who finds Paul McCartney to be a little icky? I know…I know…it’s the generation gap, but really I’m not sure he’s all that and a bag of chips 🙂

    rita

Leave a Reply

