What they are saying about my latest story….

2 Comments

Over the course of the past few weeks several reviews have come in for, Ready to Take a Chance Again.  To be honest I’m a bit of a review-phobe.  It takes minutes, sometimes hours, for me to even click the link at a particular site when I know I’m going to see my name with a certain number of stars next to it.  Pathetic?  Yes!!!  Anyway — I thought I’d share with you some of the things that are being said about my second release.  (And, no I do not know these individuals — so there has been no bribery or coercion).

Reviews for Ready to Take a Chance Again

 5 Books 

I started this book thinking I would read a couple of chapters before going to bed and I sat up until three in the morning finishing this beautiful romance evolve between Grace and Jake. It’s a book everyone should read!”  

-Tulip, Long and Short Reviews 

http://longandshortreviews.blogspot.com/2009/06/ready-to-take-chance-again-by-rita.html

 4 Stars (A Page Turner)

I loved the way that it was the heroine this time who didn’t want anything to do with love, well at first. Great book by Rita and can’t wait for more of her stories. 

-Melinda, Night Owl Romance 

http://www.nightowlromance.com/nightowlromance/reviews/Review.asp?ReviewId=3806 

4 Stars 

Rita writes for today’s audience with characters that are real with normal
jobs and lives.  It is nice to see a female lead that is a career woman
who isn’t relying on a man in the traditional sense.   Many readers will
relate to her book and delight in the romance surrounding the main
characters.

-Debra Gaynor, ReviewYourBook.com 

http://reviewyourbook.com/index.php/component/simple_review/?review=1667-Ready-To-Take-A-Chance-Again

Needless to say, I’m excited and extremely appreciative that these individuals took the time to both read and review my book.  Thank you, ladies 🙂

2 thoughts on “What they are saying about my latest story….

  1. TERRY, kind of a bad break for you. With the rocking reviews + the wide acclaim, your books have been the talk + toast of the town. Unfortunately, the loss of “THE BIG 3” this week – ED, FARRAH, + MICHAEL – might dim the spotlight + divert the attention of the folks elsewhere ….

Leave a Reply

