It’s Only Thursday :-(

1 Comment

Smile and maybe tomorrow

You’ll see the sun come shining through- For you.  * Charlie Chaplin 

Do you ever have those days where you know you’ve frowned more than you’ve smiled?  Well, this week seems to be chock full of them on this end.  It’s not so much that things have gone wrong or have even been especially bumpy…they’ve just been busy.  When nine o’clock in the evening rolls around and you realize you still have a load of laundry in the dryer to fold and you never actually stepped foot on the recumbent bike you’ve been neglecting.  Ugh! 

Today, my children completed swim lessons.  The little one will be moving on to the next level in the fall, while my oldest will be required to take Level 2 again.  Gulp!  He’s a high achiever and didn’t realize that sometimes it takes more than one effort to move forward in the Red Cross swimming programs.  He was sad…which of course made me a little sad!  But it was expected (by me) and was the right decision (by the instructor).  

I’ve achieved none of my writing/fitness goals to date this week.  But that is okay!  Honestly, I have more reasons to smile than I probably deserve.  

Oh, and if I find myself frowning today, I’m just going to look at this picture.  It’s my oldest son when he was just a newborn.  (My husband was flipping through old pictures and came up with one I had never even seen before).  I’m biased but I do think that it’s darn cute!!!

TDO day one

One thought on “It’s Only Thursday :-(

  1. And to think that young man went on to become a poster child for the group MASS. CITIZEN’S FOR LIFE ! Awww ….

Leave a Reply

