A winter wonderland…

1 Comment

Outside the snow is falling and it’s responsible for putting a big old smile on my face….

This photo sort of captures what it looks like on the side streets in my area.  Pretty.  Peaceful.  Of course as the day progresses and the lake effect snow continues to fall, I’ll feel less joy and more concern about getting back in my Toyota (yes, a recalled vehicle) to pick the kids up from school. 

For any HGTV fans — remember their Dream Home giveaway contest is still running.  You can go to their website and sign up daily for a chance to win.  Every year I faithfully fill out on line entry forms and spend weeks dreaming about…WHAT IF?  Now I know there is no chance in hades that I will actually win but that doesn’t even matter.  I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE thinking about how cool it would be to win.  Take a look at the pictures of this year’s house.  It’s very cool:  www.hgtv.com

Now I’m going to close down my desktop and start cleaning my kitchen!!!!!

One thought on “A winter wonderland…

Leave a Reply

