Exercise?

1 Comment

Back in November when my life starting getting a little hairy exercise fell right off of my ‘to do’ list.  For three years I had basically exercised 50 minutes a day/six days a week.  Close your eyes and imagine what has happened to my body in the past three months?  Not a pretty picture; you might even say scary!!!!  The thought of getting back on my recumbent bike actually freaked me out.  Would fifty minutes leave me wheezing like an overweight bulldog? 

I racked my brain trying to come up with some incentive (non food related, of course).  Finally I picked up my Kindle and dove into a book that I had downloaded months ago.   After putting on oversized sweatpants and a huge shirt I plunked myself down on the bike.  The good news?  I survived a forty-five minute workout (I quit a little early because my boys were begging for lunch).  The better news?  I became absolutely engrossed in a story that I wouldn’t normally pick up.  For the most part I’m a traditional reader.  Going outside my comfort zone doesn’t happen often.  THIS BOOK WAS WORTH IT!  Butterfly Tattoo by Deidre Knight is an emotional rollercoaster.  Ms. Knight is an author I love, but this story was a departure from her normal genre.  She weaves characters that will stay with you for a very long time.   I waited almost six months to read this book; when I orginally purcahsed it I knew I had to be in the right state of mind.  So I waited.  And waited.  And waited.  I’m not going to provide a synopsis here (there are plenty of places that will do a better job than I can).  But if you need a book that will grab you emotionally…check out Butterfly Tattoo.  Deidre Knight deserves every ounce of praise she receives for this work!!!!

One thought on “Exercise?

Leave a Reply

