I’d offer you a pint, but…

2 Comments

It’s tough to celebrate this day in a cyber fashion.  No Guinness.  No Baileys.  No awful imitation of Wiskey in the Jar (thank goodness, because I’m completely tone deaf).  So I’ll simply offer up the following:

http://www.youtube.com/v/OCbuRA_D3KU

Running low on shamrocks?

http://www.foxnews.com/world/2010/03/17/irish-shamrock-shortage-st-patricks-day-celebrations-shaky-ground/ 

A wee joke:  Why should you never iron a 4-leaf clover?  You don’t want to press your luck.

A wee saying:
There are many good reasons for drinking,
One has just entered my head.
If a man doesn’t drink when he’s living,
How in the hell can he drink when he’s dead?

Hmm…off to search my closet.  I’m hoping to find something crazy and festive to wear to my son’s St. Patrick’s Day Bash at school!  Hope you have a lucky, lucky day!

2 thoughts on “I’d offer you a pint, but…

  1. I love it. I think SNL borrowed this idea when they did their monster Christmas Carols. Remember that? Frankenstein, Werewolf, and Tanto, I think?
    Well Tanto wasn’t a monster…

  2. That’s too funny, Christine! I never even thought of SNL until you said that..now I’m going to search YouTube for a video of their Christmas Carols!

    Rita

Leave a Reply

