Early Onset Anxiety…

2 Comments

Lately my time management skills have slipped considerably.  My life (ugh, and my body) feel bloated, much like the bovine above.  Some of my present angst is certainly due to the forthcoming holiday season.  This week I stopped writing events in my calendar.  It made me tired just looking at the scribbled mess that will be my life from now until January 2nd.  Right now it is 9:00 in the morning and I am eating a large bag of nacho chips.  Hunger?  Nope – nerves about what I need to accomplish between now and this evening.  I really, really want to sit at my desk and move forward on my work in progress – instead I’m off to prepare for my bear scout meeting tonight.  (Eldest son is quite nervous about mom running the meeting.  He’s pleading with my husband to get home from his business trip by six o’clock tonight so he can step in if I crash and burn).  Ouch!!!!

2 thoughts on “Early Onset Anxiety…

Leave a Reply

