Just a word of thanks…

1 Comment

American Flag       Today is one of those rare days when everyone is talking about a singular event.  Although I have  strong feelings about what happened Sunday night in a private compound in Pakistan, I will refrain from opining here.  However, I feel compelled to express my gratitude to those men and women who have sacrificed so much serving our country this past decade in the wake of 9/11.  Hard work.  Courage. Persistence.  Lives were lost.  Families devastated.  I respect those who have served and those who continue to serve our country (and their loved ones who keep things together back home).  Thank you!

“I have never wished a man dead, but I have read some obituaries with great pleasure.”  Mark Twain

One thought on “Just a word of thanks…

Leave a Reply

