Happy 4th of July….

7 Comments

  I’m a wee bit sad not to be celebrating this holiday weekend on Cape Cod.  Normally I’d be stretched out on a beach right now dreaming about clam chowder and homemade ice cream.  On the bright side my family has been able to cram in a lot of fun mini outings from home.  So far we’ve been to a cookout, a parade, a pool party, the zoo, and our favorite new restaurant for lunch.  Today we’re having a small birthday celebration with my in laws for my older son who turns nine tomorrow 🙂  Tonight we’re heading to a minor league baseball game with fireworks and ball park food.  This makes me happy!!!

Have a happy, safe and fun Independence Day!

7 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July….

Leave a Reply

