Vacation…all I ever wanted!

Leave a comment

My favorite week every year is the time we spend on vacation at Cape Cod.  I love seeing my boys enjoy the same stomping grounds that I did during my childhood.  It’s like hitting the rewind button on my life. Last week we hit the beach, the penny candy store, mini golf, go carts, seafood restaurants, the ice cream shop, Main Street Hyannis for people watching, fishing off the rocks, a long drive along the coastline so we could gawk at the multi-million dollar homes…and a dozen other places.  Even more fun was the fact that we got to do these things with some of my siblings and two of my nieces.  It was truly an awesome week!

The beach at early evening.

Late night trip to the ice cream shop.

Hanging out in Hyannis at a street cafe.

Leave a Reply

