Tuesday time crunch…

2 Comments

Lately I’ve been trying to curb my nervous habits.  It hasn’t been easy.  When stress arrives at my doorstep I pull out my hidden stash of chocolate, turn on NCIS reruns, and twirl my hair into knots.  Yesterday I went on a bender.  For the first time in a LONG time my beagle Bailey had a seizure.  He actually had a series of them that lasted almost 2 1/2 hours.  As I laid next to him on the floor talking I realized I wasn’t ready to lose another animal (and neither were my kids).  Fortunately his anti seizure medicine seemed to kick in and by 8pm he was able to stand on his own four feet again.

Needless to say a lot of my to do list was ignored yesterday.  I skipped exercise for the first time in 25 days.  I missed hitting my NaNoWriMo word count.  And I didn’t cook dinner. (side note – spouse is away on business).  But I’m really lucky.  My nine year old offered to put a meal together.  Even though I ate it lying on the floor, it was delicious.  When the kids and pets finally fell asleep I noshed on a huge bag of chocolate pretzels.  After I polished them off I made tiny braids in my hair – creating a frizzy mess.  Oh, and I stayed up until 1:45 am watching Season One of NCIS.

Before I miss a second day of exercise I’m going to shut down the computer.  Tonight there will be NO chocolate, no whacky hair, and no Leroy Jethro Gibbs.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday time crunch…

Leave a Reply

