On my mind…don’t worry, not much

1 Comment

Although I cringe at the thought of winter, I do enjoy the first few snow flakes that slip from the sky.  On the way to Cub Scouts last night a quick burst of lake effect snow passed through.  It was beautiful…short lived…and didn’t require a shovel.

So much to smile about today.

It’s my brother’s birthday.

Happy Birthday, ole Gus

We won’t make a fuss

We’ll just grab some fake wine

Your favorite, not mine!

(Because it’s truly awful)

Today I’m also celebrating the release of a close friend’s first published work.  It’s on the steamy side (major blush) but pick up a copy.

 

Author Name:  Dena de Paulo

http://www.wilderroses.com

Oh, not to overwhelm you with my good cheer – but I’m also celebrating my early morning teacher/student/parent conferences.  I feel very lucky that my kids go to a great school with fantastic teachers.  Between the environment and their hard work, they are achieving great success.  Psst…as a parent it’s really nice not having to fear teacher conferences.  Wait I take that back.  My kids and I do get nervous before hand because my husband always threatens to act goofy. Today we brought one of our dog leashes just in case 🙂
Off to go count apples now.  If I have at least eight I might make an apple pie.  I made one earlier this week for my older son’s Thanksgiving celebration but didn’t get to steal even a small bite.  It was painful.  Very painful.  I’m going to post the recipe here in the next few days. You’ll love it!!!
One thought on “On my mind…don’t worry, not much

Leave a Reply

