There are no words…

2 Comments

I couldn’t watch NCIS tonight.  Hmmm…spent an hour on the phone with my satellite provider’s customer service department. Too many problems to count over the last twelve months. No signal. No service. No problem. I love paying a huge monthly fee for hit and miss service. When the call started I couldn’t get about 1/3 of the channels I pay for…by the end of the call I couldn’t get any channels. Yay!!!!

Update:  3.01.2011

I just had to share the result of my email (trouble ticket) to their customer service department. A $50 fee to come out and investigate the problem (which if you knew the whole story would make you fall over laughing) and a suggestion that I pay them an additional $6 month for a protection plan.  I’m too embarrassed to tell you how much we pay them a month…but it’s scary. This is the second time in six months that I’ve received deplorable service. Without embellishment, I’ve spent 7 hours on the phone with them between December and February.  Not to mention the time spent corresponding via email and the cost of multiple bottles of Advil I’ve needed to erase the pain.  Time for a super sized Snickers bar.

2 thoughts on “There are no words…

  1. TERRY, the system is the solution. I cancelled the cable subscription months ago and haven’t missed it even a tiny bit. Try it, you’ll like it !

Leave a Reply

