Let the sunshine in…

Leave a comment

Turn your face to the sun and the shadows fall behind you.  ~Maori Proverb

Cover your eyes if you don’t want to see me wax on about how much I love Wednesdays. LIBRARY DAY rocks.  Watching 5, 6, 7 and 8 year olds light up as they pick out books to read is just plain fun. Seriously, you wouldn’t believe how excited they are to find the perfect book to take home for the week. Later I had a chance to help out a Project Discovery class where we ran some cool experiments. Before leaving I snuck into a second grade class and read a book about St. Patrick. Elementary school is definitely more fun when you’re an adult 🙂

Of course the day got off to a fun start when I read a blog post about the success of one particular author at Entangled Publishing, Jennifer Probst. Her story is pretty incredible.  One thing I’ve discovered about being in the writing community is that it’s really easy to feel good about the success of others. It’s almost like watching one of my boys score a touchdown. You smile on the inside and the outside. I guess being on the sidelines can sometimes be as cool as being in the game. If you have a minute check out Jennifer’s story:

http://www.entangledinromance.com/2012/03/13/a-modern-day-fairy-tale-by-jennifer

Oops, I gotta run. The treadmill has been patiently waiting for me all day. Hope the sun is shining strong on you today.  Be back soon!

Leave a Reply

