Friday the 13th…

Leave a comment

I’m clinging to my happy smile today. The kids have been home all week. Sadly that means Monday morning they’ll be back to school. Of course, my fourth grader will immediately face NY State testing when he returns. He’s a high achiever in the classroom which means he places way too much stress on himself. Ugh.

The good news is that the sun is shining today and the temperatures are rising into the low 60’s. I turned in my revisions – which is always horrifying for me. I know some writers love to hit the send button on edits…me, not so much. In an effort to distract myself, I started a brand new manuscript. The idea for this story came largely from a tweet I read the other night. Crazy, huh?

If I squeeze in another 1,000 words within the next hour or so, I’m going to reward myself:

Fenway Park - 2010

  • by watching Opening Day at Fenway Park this afternoon. Fenway is celebrating its 100 year anniversary. Yay!
  • by picking out a brand new bench for my front yard from Home Depot. We had to cut down a small tree that got battered during a wind storm and I’m desperate to to find something to put in its place.
  • by taking the kids to our local animal shelter. Both of our dogs came from the Humane Society and our local center has a full farm with a ton of different animals you can visit. Keep your fingers crossed that they don’t convince me to adopt another dog, a rabbit, or a pair of sibling rats. If we leave my husband home we’ll have a better chance of coming out without a new addition to the family.

Okay, time to get back to my laptop. Hope you have a fabulous Friday and a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

