The end is in sight…

2 Comments

35472071Every year, without fail, the month of June threatens my sanity. In the past seven days:

  • My youngest son sprained two fingers. No big deal, right? Unless of course said son can’t live five seconds without engaging in competitive sports.
  • My husband’s car (which is just a year old) flatlined on Friday — less than a week after it had received a full tune up at the dealer. Unfortunately they can’t discern the problem so I’m stuck with a ‘loaner’.
  • On the heels of our encounter with a rabid woodchuck I had a more recent face-off with a turkey vulture in my backyard. Even if I tried I couldn’t make up this stuff. Wild!
  • The room renovation I’ve been so excited about…is still a work in progress. I’m impatient and I just want it done. On the plus side the workmanship and the people have been amazing.
  • The Bruins vs. Chicago Blackhawks series has been a total nail biter. I love hockey but these games are pushing me towards a nervous breakdown.
  • The school year ends on Wednesday and I’m not ready (no teacher’s gift purchased and no solid ideas to remedy that).
  • Two things I won’t even mention (ha ha): exercise & writing

So I’m keeping my chin tucked to my chest and slipping out of the house for a mega dose of coffee. Good coffee. Coffee not brewed in my kitchen.

2 thoughts on “The end is in sight…

  1. TERRy, look on the bright side. You could have a gigantic oak tree planted in the middle of your deck ! How’s that for looking on the bright side, being positive, and all warm and fuzzy, huh ?

  2. TERRy, I was very saddened to learn of the recent passing of one of your colleagues. Mr. VINCENT FLYNN will not be down for breakfast. Besides yourself of course, VINCE was my absolute favorite author – I loved his work ! Prayers for his family and friends and may he R.I.P. He will be missed ….

Leave a Reply

