About

I grew up in the Boston area, the youngest in a family of six children.  At an early age I developed an addiction to books, baseball, and the beaches of Cape Cod.

 

After graduating from Villanova University with a degree in English, I spent a decade pursuing a professional career in Employee Learning and Development.

 

Today I reside in Western New York with my husband, two young sons, and three endlessly energetic dogs.  Despite my best efforts I remain addicted to books, baseball and the beaches of Cape Cod.

 

2 thoughts on “About

  1. Hi Mrs. Oberlies:
    I had a buddy in HS named Buddy Oberlies. Any relation?
    He and I graduated from Carle Place HS on Long Island.
    I’m retired for several years now and just poking around on the Internet.
    Some of my best wrting is in emails. My career, BTW was in Employee Training & Development.
    Respond if you please. We have three dogs in our family too. Thankfully they are … er… belong to my 3 daughters. : >)

    • Thanks for stopping by…not familiar with a Buddy Oberlies 🙂 Perhaps he’s a distant relative of my extended family. Have a great afternoon!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s